Legislative Branch


Mission and Social Justice Committee

Chair: Thomas Dessoye 

The Mission and Social Justice Committee shall seek to fulfill Villanova's values of Unitas, Caritas, and Veritas and will work with all aspects of campus life to discuss and carry out the goals of Villnaova's Augustinian community.

Intellectual Climate Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Vaughn

The Intellectual Climate Committee shall analyze and evaluate the campus academic life as it pertains to the undergraduate student population; making recommendations to the University Provost, Academic Deans, and administrators involved in academic affairs.

Caucus on Underrepresented Student Affairs

Chair: Kashae Garland

Vice Chair: Kamil Vickers

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Senator duties are to pass student government bills, amend student government constitution when necessary, liaison between the legislative branch and DEI department, improving resources surrounding affairs of underrepresented students, collaborate underrepresented student groups with each other through various initiatives, coordinate the underrepresented student calendar (USC) calendar, host committee meetings bi-weekly and report to the Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. 

Committee Board of Representatives are composed of student organizations and University offices who are identified as an underrepresented group. The representatives will meet with the committee Chairperson and Vice Chairperson bi-weekly to discuss areas of concerns relating to diversity, equity, and inclusion.


Student Life Advisory Committee

Chair: Jose Garcia

The Student Life Advisory Committee shall work with the Division of Student Life and the Office of Student Involvement on ways to improve the student organization experience, formal management, and funding for Student Organizations.

Campus Climate Committee

Chair: Tiane Parris

The Campus Climate Committee shall analyze and evaluate the campus climate, making recommendations to  campus leadership, and advocate for action to address campus climate issues that leave students feeling marginalized; to promote the identification and sharing of best practices that promote equity and inclusion.


James Dunbar

Class of 2022 Senator

Eric Lavin

Class of 2023 Senator

Lauren Amoo
Speaker of the Senate

Class of 2024 Senator

Lucy Baxter
Dean of the Senate

Class of 2022 Senator

Harry Wasnak

Class of 2023 Senator

Thomas Dessoye

Class of 2024 Senator

Rachel Le

Class of 2022 Senator

Jose Garcia

Class of 2023 Senator

Preston Munoz


Class of 2024 Senator

Class Senators


Student Life Senators

Tiane Parris

Athletics Senator

Claire Schroder

Campus Programs Senator

Derek Lattman

Health Promotion Senator

 Ashley Petersen   

Panhellenic Senator

Kashae Garland
Chair, Caucus on Underrepresented Student Affairs
DE&I Senator
Kamil Vickers
Vice Chair, Caucus on Underrepresented Student Affairs
DE&I Senator
Sam Forray

Interfraternal Council Senator

Joey Holland

Residence Life Senator

Dominic Holcomb

Campus Ministry Senator

Liam Holland

Disability Services Senator

Rachel Jordan

Music Activities Senator

Areesh Adil
VISO Senator

School Senators

Angela Sarni

Arts Senator

Elizabeth Vaughn

VSB Senator

Andrew Kline

Engineering Senator

Jisette Baquet

Arts Senator

Christopher Mark

VSB Senator

Carlos Garriga

Sciences Senator

Sharon Ngunu

Nursing Senator