Department of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Mission

The mission of the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DE&I) department is to address all student problems and concerns related to diversity, equity and inclusion at Villanova University including, but not limited to, race, religion, color, sexual orientation, gender, gender expression, disability, sex, and socioeconomic status. Through initiatives of outreach, retention, training, and programming; this council seeks to create a better Villanova for the students of this university where they can find truth without bigotry, unite as one community, receive equitable support, and have a college experience that is broadly represented of the best diversity of knowledge and people.

Resources

Contact DE&I

DE&I Handbook

Privilege is not about what you have gone through, it is about what you have not gone through --- If we're only fighting for the minority/underrepresented then we are only reframing colonialism so that it is more convenient for someone who are in the those categories. Instead, we need to focus on the transformation of not one system but all systems.

Members

Kashae Garland

Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

kgarlan1@villanova.edu

Kerri Weston

Deputy of D,E &I

kweston6@villanova.edu

Arlene Niles

Diversity Ambassador

aniles1@villanova.edu

Rohan Gohel

Diversity Ambassador

rgohel@villanova.edu

Kamil Vickers

Diversity Ambassador

kvickers@villanova.edu

Chloe Cherry

Diversity Ambassador

ccherry4@villanova.edu

Kristian Olvera

Diversity Ambassador

kolvera@villanova.edu

Ajani Martin-Abascal

Diversity Ambassador

amarti73@villanova.edu

Christina Kurian

Diversity Ambassador

ckurian2@villanova.edu

©2020 by Villanova Student Government Association. Email sga@villanova.edu with any issues.